THE MOTION WAS CARRIED BY UNANIMOUS VOTE.

Resolution Setting a Public Hearing for Resale of NDP Property

ALDERMAN SMITH MOVED, SECONDED BY ALDERMAN COHEN, ADOPTION OF THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION.

A RESOLUTION SETTING A PUBLIC HEARING FOR RESALE OF NDP PROPERTY

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Aldermen of the Town of Chapel Hill that the Board hereby sets a public hearing as previously advertised, on July 24, 1978 at 7:30 P.M. in the Meeting Room of the Municipal Building, 306 N. Columbia Street, to consider private sale by the Housing Authority of two parcels of land located at the corner of Brooks and Cotton Street, to Albert Washington in furtherance of the purposes of the Community Development program.

This the 10th day of July, 1978.

THE MOTION WAS CARRIED BY UNANIMOUS VOTE.

Resolution Certifying the Roster of Town of Chapel Hill Firemen

ALDERMAN VICKERY MOVED, SECONDED BY ALDERMAN SMITH, ADOPTION OF THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION.

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING CERTIFICATION OF FIREMEN

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Aldermen of the Town of Chapel Hill that Mayor James C. Wallace is hereby authorized to certify to the N.C. Firemen's Pension Fund the attached roster of firemen and public safety officers employed by the Town of Chapel Hill on June 30, 1978.

This the 10th day of July, 1978.

CHAPEL HILL FIRE DEPARTMENT

Officers:
Chici Everette L. Lloyd
Assistant Chief Robert B. Williams
Fire Marshal Joseph H. Robertson
Assistant Fire Marshal Randall L. Easter
Captain Frederick Merricks
Captain Currie Maynor
Captain Marvin Morris
Captain Bobby Pendergraph
Lieutenant Harold Horne
Lieutenant Rodney Murray
Lieutenant Grover Brinkley
Lieutenant Albert Williams
Lieutenant C. Williams
Lieutenant Myrle Smith
Lieutenant James Hollowell
Lieutenant Phil Thomas

Firemen:
Jerry Morris
Lewis Atwater
Arnold Fletcher
Tim Jordan
Jennings Dail
Larry Honeycutt
Jinnay Tapp
Larry Johnson
Dwight Price
Michael Elliott
Dale Swiggett
Michael Tapp
Ray Crabtree
Lemuel Henderson
Wayne Williamson
Don Knight
Ricky Whitfield
Reginald Farrow
Odell Hewett
Bernard Farrington
Deleon Bynum
Billy Breeden
Jimmy Carver
Claude Neville
Lamont Durham
Sam Price
David Lewis
Billy Thompson
Billy Torry

Public Safety Officers: Chesley T. Austin Jerry Harris Gregg Jervis Marvin Clark David Hobbs Robert Frick James C. Hester David Woody Dale Parks William E. Rounds

Ronald R. Downey Joesph Jackson John Butler James DeCatsye Michael Lane Ricky Butler Bobby Smith Lola Pearson Steve Talmadge

Cross-Trained Policemen:
Sally Jordan
Gregg Roper
Alvin Allen
Barry Thompson
Charlie Farrington

Call Firemen:
John J. Keller
Norman F. Jackson
Charles Durham
Charles A. Roberson
Archie W. Creef
Albert W. Brinkley
Lee C. Sudia