Officers, c. 1912

Courtesy North Carolina State Archives

The first officers of Raleigh's fully paid fire department, pictured from left to right, are (sitting) Asst. Chief Charles D. Farmer and Fire Chief Sherwood B. Brockwell; (standing) Capt. Henry M. Parrish, Capt. John D. "Johnny" Jones, Capt. Archie A. Doolittle, and Capt. Hubert H. Horton.

Home / Reset Frames

This page was last updated on 02/22/06 08:27:12 PM